Contact Us

Graphic Artists Guild

31 West 34th Street, 8th Fl
New York, NY 10001

Tel: (212) 791-3400
admin@graphicartistsguild.org

Questions about your membership:
membership@graphicartistsguild.org

Questions about purchases:
sales@graphicartistsguild.org

Freelance Fandango Weekly Meetup Mondays

Cartoonists, illustrators, graphic artists, photographers, writers, creatives: Freelance Fandango is going virtual for the duration, and everyone is invited!

Freelance Fandango started out as get-together of freelance creatives in the Tacoma area. Now that we’re all trying to “flatten the curve,” FF has gone virtual. They’ve invited the Guild to sponsor them and spread the word. Join Freelance Fandango for a Zoom meeting to share your experience and news. Show and tell is a regular feature, so have your art supplies handy and turn your webcam on.

Meeting Day and Time:

Every Monday
2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

How to join a Zoom meeting:

Our virtual meetings are conducted via Zoom. You can join either by computer or your cell phone. The easiest way to join is to download the Zoom app onto your computer. After you’ve downloaded the app, you can join a test meeting to familiarize yourself with Zoom.

You can join Freelance Fandango by either clicking onto the link in the invitation that will be sent to you when you register, or you can launch the Zoom app and enter in the meeting code, or, if you  want to participate without video, you can simply dial in on your cell phone on the number provided in your invitiation. When you join the meeting on your computer, you can elect to either use your computer audio, or use your cell phone by dialing in for audio.



X
X