Contact Us

Graphic Artists Guild

31 West 34th Street, 8th Fl
New York, NY 10001

Tel: (212) 791-3400
admin@graphicartistsguild.org

Questions about your membership:
membership@graphicartistsguild.org

Questions about purchases:
sales@graphicartistsguild.org

Danielle Hughes, More than Words Marketing - headshot

Now More Than Ever: Why Communication is Essential for Your Business

As designers, we have the chance to bring beauty into the world. And that’s needed now, more than ever. The world is upside down. And we’re being bombarded with messaging. Some of it good. Most of it not so good. But one thing remains true: your audience wants to hear from you. They need to hear from you. 

This is your time to showcase your humanity and your expertise. You have the opportunity to help deliver vital messaging in a relevant and creative way. Communication is all we have right now. And you need to be using it. 

In this presentation, you’ll hear from Danielle Hughes, a copywriting and branding expert, on how you can use your personality to connect with your clients and stand out from the clutter. On how being vulnerable and real will create stronger connections and affinity, and how knowing your brand and your audience makes messaging easier for you and more relatable for them.

About the Presenter

Danielle Hughes is the Chief Personality Officer of More Than Words Marketing, a branding and copywriting consultancy. She helps people and the brands that target them to develop their Genuine Personality Brand, creating content that sounds like you and giving you the space to truly be yourself in your messaging. And while she can’t pull a rabbit out of her hat, she can create and hone your brand message, engage your audience and deadlift you or your employees, but not at the same time. That’s just irresponsible. (Note: Danielle is available for office party tricks and accepts payment in bottles of Bordeaux.)

Meeting Day and Time:

Monday April 6
4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT

How to join a Zoom meeting:

Our virtual meetings are conducted via Zoom. You can join either by computer or your cell phone. The easiest way to join is to download the Zoom app onto your computer. After you’ve downloaded the app, you can join a test meeting to familiarize yourself with Zoom.

You can join this event by either clicking onto the link in the invitation that will be sent to you when you register, or you can launch the Zoom app and enter in the meeting code, or, if you  want to participate without video, you can simply dial in on your cell phone on the number provided in your invitiation. When you join the meeting on your computer, you can elect to either use your computer audio, or use your cell phone by dialing in for audio.



X
X