| Forgot Password?

Upcoming Events

Check out what's happening in your region.

To help plan an event in your region, contact your Region Administrator

  1. Eastern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, April 6th,
    7 PM ET,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »
  2. Midwestern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, April 6th,
    7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect
    For call in information: RSVP

    Read More »
  3. New England Virtual Chat

    Thursday, April 6th,
    7 PM ET,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »
  4. Southern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, April 6th,
    7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect
    For call in information: RSVP

    Read More »
  5. Western Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, April 6th,
    4 PM PT / 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »

Contact Us

  • Upcoming Webinars

    1. “Ask An Illustrator: An Artist Navigates the Publishing Business”

      Learn strategies to navigate the publishing industry from professional illustrator, Pam Levy. Pam will outline how to choose and approach publishers in several markets and how to understand what to do once you have a contract in hand.

      Presenter: Pam Levy

      March 30, 2017

      4 PM ET, 3 PM CT, 2 PM MT, 1 AM PT
      1 hour

      Learn strategies to navigate the publishing industry from professional illustrator, Pam Levy. Pam will outline how to choose and approach publishers in several markets and how to understand what to do once you have a contract in hand.

      Learn More

    2. Whats the difference? Trademarks, Patents, Copyrights & Trade Secrets Explained

      While people often discuss intellectual property, many are not sure about the different types of intellectual property that is available and what each is good for.  This ~1 hour presentation will provide a brief overview of trademarks, patents, copyrights, and trade secrets.  

      Presenter: Mitchell Feller

      April 19, 2017

      2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT
      1 hour + Q&A

      While people often discuss intellectual property, many are not sure about the different types of intellectual property that is available and what each is good for.  This ~1 hour presentation will provide a brief overview of trademarks, patents, copyrights, and trade secrets.  

      Learn More

  • Response Submitted to Copyright Office Reform Policy Proposal

    “House

    The Guild joined the Coalition of Visual Artists in submitting a response to the policy proposal for reform of the Copyright Office, drafted by House Judiciary Chair Bob Goodlatte (R – VA) and Ranking Member John Conyers (D – MI). The proposal, released in early December, called for greater autonomy for the Copyright Office, the creation of an advisory committee, IT modernization, and the creation of a copyright small claims tribunal. The Guild welcomed the attention the policy proposal brought to reform of the Copyright Office.

    Learn More

  • Graphic Artists Guild Handbook: Pricing & Ethical Guidelines

    handbook image

    Considered to be the Industry Bible for Communication Design Professionals and Illustrators

    The current edition continues the tradition with new information, listings and pricing guidelines. It addresses legal rights and issues such as how copyright laws affect the income and work of graphic artists. It also provides tips on how to negotiate the best deals, pricing guidelines, and includes sample contracts.

    Receive the Handbook FREE as a benefit of membership. Learn More about the Handbook

Guild Regions

Find out about your region
Eastern Region
Midwestern Region
New England Region
Southern Region
Western Region


Start Your Own Design Business - booklet cover - image

Digital Download

Enter your email address below to receive a free PDF booklet: How to Start your Very Own Communication Design Business! written by Lara Kisielewska


Member Benefits

Why join the Guild?

Follow Us